SMA Solar Technology AG

Managing Board & Supervisory Board

Chief Executive Officer

Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert

After he studied electrical engineering in South Africa, Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert (b. 1968) received his doctorate at the Institute for Power Electronics and Electrical Drives (ISEA) at RWTH Aachen, Germany, and began his career as senior engineer there. From 1999 to 2011, he worked for Emotron AB in Sweden, where in his last position, as General Manager, he was responsible for Technology and Operations. From 2011 to 2014, as Executive Vice President, Technology, he was responsible for the division Power Plant Solutions at SMA. Under his leadership, SMA was successful in expanding its worldwide project business and developing turnkey system solutions for large-scale PV power plants. Since April 2014, Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert has been a member of the Managing Board. He was appointed Chief Executive Officer in October 2018. Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert is responsible for Strategy, Sales, Service, Human Resources, Operations and Technology and also serves as labor director of SMA. He is a member of the Supervisory Board at Danfoss A/S.

Press Images
Dr.-Ing. Jürgen Reinert (Chief Executive Officer)

Board Member for Finance and Legal

Thomas Pixa

Thomas Pixa (*1976) is a graduate in business administration and began his career with the accounting firm KPMG AG. He then worked for ThyssenKrupp AG both in Germany and internationally. He joined SMA in 2009, initially establishing an internationally oriented Internal Audit department and then the company-wide Risk and Opportunities Management function. He was appointed to the position of Executive Vice President Finance in 2017 and has been responsible for the Finance and Controlling functions as well as the Global Order Center. He is also a member of SMA’s Group Management Committee. Thomas Pixa was appointed to the Managing Board on June 1, 2022, and is responsible for Finance, Legal and capital market communication.

Press Images
Thomas Pixa (Board Member for Finance and Legal)

Supervisory Board of SMA Solar Technology AG

Mediation committee

Martin Breul
Kim Fausing
Uwe Kleinkauf
Romy Siegert

Presidial committee

Uwe Kleinkauf (Chairman)
Kim Fausing
Yvonne Siebert (Deputy Chairman)
Dr. Matthias Victor

Audit committee

Oliver Dietzel
Johannes Häde
Alexa Hergenröther (Chairman)
Jan-Henrik Supady (Deputy Chairman)

Nomination committee

Alexa Hergenröther
Uwe Kleinkauf (Chairman)
Ilonka Nussbaumer (Deputy Chairman)
Jan-Henrik Supady